sábado, 11 de agosto de 2012
General Questions ...
--- 1 - All Duron 1.0 GHz core is already with Morgan
2 - It is true that the Duron Morgan comes with SSE
3 - Still advantage is to buy a GeForce 400 2MX (Referring to the cost-benefit)
4 - Which is more advantageous RPM ATA133 HD 5400 or HD 7200 RPM ATA100
Thank you for your attention! ---
MX400 in the house of 180 is good business ... 230.00 if you get a 7200 GTS
ATA100 is better.
--- I agree with what Scooter said and all Durom has 1.00Ghz core Morgam and comes with SSE.
Cheers, Marcelo Cruz
---
I agree with what Scooter said and all Durom has 1.00Ghz core Morgam and comes with SSE, if I'm wrong correct me please.
Cheers, Marcelo Cruz
---
1 - 1 Ghz Duron Morgan is
2 - Has SSE
3 - GF2MX400 is still a good buy (in my opinion)
4 - ATA 100 7200rpm is certainly better.
Doubt about the MSI GF4 Ti
--- I was looking around, and back plate only has a SVHS connector, but the board is LIVE, so this connector is input only, output only or both together It can be both, because it has an adapter with 4 SVHS connectors, but not sure. The link is this one: http://www.msi.com.tw/program/produc...&MODEL=MS-8871
Thanks!
--- As the name says it LIVE video in / video out, ie the single output is not only an outlet, it is also a video input.
--- Oh, I see, I thought they were two separate LIVE. D.2 Thanks!
winmodem
---
Onde acho o driver e tb um manual de como instalar o winmodem da PC-Tel no CL-8
---
tenta este link ai !!!
http://www.hardware.com.br/tutoriais...o_linux/03.asp
---
Vai na hp do jcmp3...... http://www.jcmp3.cjb.net Tem tutorial de tudo qto é jeito, driver d tudo qto é jeito...........:-) A hp é meio confusa, mas tenha paciência para vasculhar cada link! Ah, e veja tb um post do R2O.....:-) q eu respondi ............... hehe como tô com preguiça de procurar o link, vasculha meu histórico.......... :roll:
What is the best Red Hat 7.3 or Mandrake 8.2
You wanted to know what the best "distro between these two cited ", Red Hat 7.3 or Mandrake 8.2
Please list the pros and cons ok
Until now. --- If you
and Mandrake User beginner and very, very good!
--- In standard red hat there is so much more diferençao exists that applies to nescessidade the time, ex. rh 7.3 speed, ease mdk 8.2
--- depends on what the purpose ... If you do not know what kernel, can not imagine what it is to mount a cdrom, the MDK is the most suitable. ;-) It is full of wizards to configure everything ............ Good, but not use MDK means q would not use the other. Has already installed trocentas distros ...... hehehehe ......... The q I liked: SuSe, Debian, Slack ..... (uhuhuuuuuuuuuuuu speaks here drusian, clonne23, Mutley ..... hehehe). But the beginning is good MDK. My advice is to get through it, trying to customize as much as you can, qdo can do that you install another distro to see how ...... Well, in my case, I left my MDK "fast" .... :-) I mean, the faster it can get .... heheheh! Oh, my arguments have to use the MDK. but the reality is that speed is not his strong .... hehehe :-) .........
--- As my teacher
Analysis and Numerical Algorithms:
There is this concept of "best." It depends on what the user wants. Incidentally, Morimoto says the same thing.
I use Red Hat 7.3, is that it works with all PCs installed. With Mandrake, half of the PCs will not install. So I prefer Red Hat, and Mandrake that tested the P4 in a university and tava very slow boot, my laptop P1MMX bootou faster than the P4 desktop 8O
seems incredible, but I swear to god that happened same! 8)
Mandrake're too slow, or not optimized in any kernel that is in P4.
--- I do not use MDK why not taste the same!
I'm with RH 7.3! ---
Redha I've used the 7.1, it was good. I was using Mandrake 8.1, was also good. The 8.2 should be a little better. Either of these two is good.
Installed yesterday to ELX Linux, and I'm finding it very good, better than the "old" Mandrke 8.1 ... no problems for now. ---
MDK really slow! but for whatever linux Initiation in the world and the best! --- Hello
I prefer the Red Hat 7.3 to Mandrake 8.2 because of the speed and stability.
Mandrake is easier and more beautiful visually. < BR>
distros I've tried all the magazines that came out, and I get the Salckware8.1 which is faster than the RH and MDK together, and gives less stick in kde.
This is only my opinion.
Giga
Reset Bios
guys, I have a doubt
with my new purchase, I purchased a laptop and have the same password in the BIOS, is there any way to reset the BIOS password by erasing the previous one without having to open the note I try to put a new password, but do not know how the former have no way to enable the ligament with password ....
A second doubt relates to the first ... If I remove the battery for a long time there is a problem I think we lose the time settings, it will be reset the password --- In my
just taking the battery itself, but in others not so resolves.
--- You can also test this progaram here KILLCMOShttp :/ / users.powernet.co.uk/sysserv1/killcmos.zip
---
fought for the tip I will try once more: lol:
--- So ... failed, or removing the battery and leaving 12 hours ... and now ---
Stations in funicona not know well in notebook.
Because the hardware is different and depends on the bios.
Works in the so-
enter the OS-mode of . F8 in windows 98, for example type
debug say that you type the enter key and _ is equal to the space key
reset the machine and watch must be reset the bios.
up. --- Do
biohidden,
you took the hint http://downloads-X255.net/dicas/2000/07/2707.asp
There is thus:
Contribution submitted by: Marco Antonio
Go to the DOS Debug, launch it and type it
70 2e
the 71-ff-q
your tip on this one letter different, can you make a mistake I will use a sharp Mebius
Even if the letter is correct, anyone know the risks of the link above p pccilin indicated viruses. N really should have identified code "malioso", which can be used to this SITE, the more I found the below.
http://www.cgsecurity.org/index.html cmospwd.html
I resoindendo this to be more complete for those who search, as was my case because this topic is old. I do not know if this attitude is correct or is there any better suggestions (as to respond old)
a hug,
--- What
brand / model of notebook ---
In toshiba exists a number q has only assists, he makes a kind of loopback through the parallel port in bios. ---
Galera, the subject of this topic is solved, please pay attention to the rules of conduct:
.
Images
--- Does anyone know any software that works OK with pictures being that for Linux (Need not be as good as the non-Flash, Fireworks okay as a "life")
If there is such a wonder, is it free ---
Al
this
http://www.gimp.org/
t
What is a good manager cpu and ram
RamBooster I'm using v1.6 but I'm not enjoying it, I think he is some problem with that have nothing open he already complains about 70% cpu usage and if I do something like connect the net it is lowering the ram leaving me almost nothing and look what I have 512MB .. --- Strange
. Tb RamBooster use the 1.6 with 512 MB of RAM and I have the same problems. Qdo'm no activity it shows the CPU at 0% or very close to it. Unfortunately I do not know what can be .......... : Cry: ---
you a lot of these programs here http://www2.uol.com.br/info/aberto/d...d/wcat33_1.shl.
You can test one to one and then post the results.
--- What is your OS
--- And best of all X-Teq Setup.Voce find this program in http://www.baixaki.com.br.
--- My system is win me. ---
MemTurbo I'm using 2.1 and not have any complaint to make. I tested RamBooster but every time he went to recover the memory disconnected from the internet and ended up not using anymore. ---
Addition to the tips of his colleagues, test the Rampage: http://www.jfitz.com/software/RAMpage/
---
tb I'm looking for a program of use in a computer with 32 mb of ram .. still do not know which one to use ... but really good are these programs ---
Then use a rampage! He is the best for Win9x/ME.
Hal.dll
--- Well, I turn on my computer these days and when I boot windows xp pro has a msg q're missing or corrupt it. file .. can someone send me by mail : Twisted:
---
XP in Portuguese or English Tb This happened to me out of nowhere .. I "traumaLizado" and saved a copy on the backup partition.
Can I send you, my XP is in Portuguese. ---
Me it happened three times, then I discovered it was a memory stick that was shot and who sometimes had trouble. ---
My're in Portuguese .. hehe
IP Tracing an e-mail
q can anyone help me with this How can I determine the IP q a person was using qdo sent me an email This mail will make about three months old. Urgently needed to discover it ...
How is it possible
--- One more thing ... It
q is a topic similar to mine, but it's just like that. Q What I want is different ...
I'm saying this may have some moderating pq q be fooled and bloquei my topic ... Right : Wink: ---
Wow
Incredible ... I just post this message and have figured out how to do this ... . Just send display the full header of the e-mail ... How would the great geniuses: "As I have not thought of that before "
Thanks! --- And so
you click over the e-mail of the person you received with the right mouse button, and then click properties, go to Details, Source Code, go in the last line where it says : Received From , will appear next to the IP number of the person.
--- Exactly!
Thanks man!
--- Strange! In my not appear so.
Appears the website address but not the IP number.
Use IE and Outlook Express 6.0 and Win98se.
--- I do not use any program to e-mails, use the yahoo! same. There you have the ability to see the full header of the e-mail ...
--- I found this topic and need someone to help me because I did nothing but have received a ... and found nothing in the source code on the IP!
not want to open another topic 'cause this is what I need ... as we already have that I thought it best to continue ... I hope understanding
Give a help Thanks in
Have
--- does anyone know how to view hotmail ---
Staff, the problem is as follows:
'm getting emails from a person threatening me and this person made a fake orkut photos with me and with my name! quam is the best way to find out who this person is ---
Regarding Orkut , reporting the profile as fake and contact support requesting action.
Now, threat is a crime! Go to a police station and make a police report. Many people take advantage the apparent anonymity of the Web to do this sort of thing. You never know if someone is "playing scared" or is it something more serious. ---
Mozilla Thunderbird Users may go a little further and discover the path followed by the email provider and even used! (With the right to display the path and location of the servers on google maps) using the extension Message Level Authentication , I wrote about it in my blog giving some more details.
--- Hello, I received some e-mail threats, however, when I clicked "show details" the number between brackets is the same as recorded in a message from a contact q received two days before. I can understand in this case q qa same person sent the threat is a legitimate contact me This number refers to the location where the message was sent Thankfully
I have a little problem
guys ... I do not know if it's right for me SITE post this ... but I'm posting ...
this week I installed a network card in order to have access to speedy ... I could install. But a problem came when I start Windows 98 which is the OS I use.
Speaks like en Dos screen that was deleted the following files.
Vnetsup.vxd
Vredir.vxd
Dfs.vxd
and I can not get ... and every time I get this message and Tenhu precionar that a key to be able to start ... otherwise the computer turns direitinhu ... only those messages that appear which spoil ...
Since now I thank you!
[] 'Biopraga 8) ---
hahaha .... tipow when you install the drivers you been canceled or not advised of the windows folders, right
This error usually occurs in these situations.
tipow remove and reinstall the drivers it does not work remove the dial up, remove all tcpip etc of a boot, and reinstall again ...
T ---
Biopraga Blz,
Do what thiagomz says only that when you is to boot the machine TBM physically remove the network card and let the machine into Windows without the network configuration, boot the machine a couple times and then reinstall everything again.
Cheers, Marcelo Cross
Serious heating problems with the Athlon XP
Is the following personnel'm an athlon xp micro, with severe heating problem.
The boy who built this machine has done a good service, the cables are well groomed, did polishing the base of the cooler and applied artic silver and has three fans inside the case and the cooler is the volcano 7.
And yet the heat is high.
I tested with a digital thermometer and reached the peak at an incredible 65 degrees, logical that the system hung. There are varying on average 50-60 degrees, when the alarm is already triggered.
Is a medical clinic and this machine is on 24 hours, and people complain about the noise of the cooler.
I suggested the watercooler, but the staff did not approve the maintenance plan, as I explained that it should be, to do after a certain time to check hoses and clamps.
The ehehehe everybody's nervous, and want a pentium 4, have one in another room, no noise and is stabilized at 40 degrees.
class And now I want to help AMD to pay my cd's and adesivinhos ehehehe: lol:, but it 's difficult. < BR> Here
watercooler just rolls if they want to silence and have to solve this problem of high temperature.
be if Intel will win ehehe.
If anyone has an idea, put there. After all I have to help pay the bills AMD ehehehe: wink: Critter
Configuration:
KX7-333R ABIT mobo
VIDEO MONITOR 17 LG FLATRON 795FT PLUS
Office 4-Bay Tower w / Power 450 watts
Cooler Thermaltake A1254 Volcano 7 amd athlon xp 1700
ATI All-in-Wonder Radeon 8500 64mb
soundcard audigy mp3 ram
512 mb PC2700
hd 40 gb ata 133 adsl connection
Thanks guys the problem has been solved, it was the processor that is a problem, tested with a 1.8 and xp did not pass the 42 °,
when it was required to the maximum burning cpu tests, games like GTA3 and heavy softwares like autocad.
Now it's an RMA for AMD.
As they say is part ehehehhehehe.
: lol: ---
I also do my business, and for such I always see intel client, I usually ride with a celeron 1.2 k7vta pro and everybody's happy. I prefer to sell AMD qdo only feel that the guy knows a little, if User is a common, I always see INTEL. Head of the less pain.
--- My XP1800 goes quiet at 66 degrees emfull load and not crash at all! --- Strange
this overheating, my xp 1.6 is only 52 degrees with v7 and two fans ... --- James
.
K7VTA - Pro Socket A (duron and the like ....)
--- Something's wrong there, I'm with a Volcano 7:01 Xp 1800, with this calorzão he has done has not passed the 45 ° C, have Artic Silver 3 tb
Look:
---
NIex,
than soft is this ---
Opzzz ... is!!
I say Asus Cusi-M, good and cheap! ---
Hello friend, I also saw machines and in one case put together a machine with an XP1600 and a ECS K7S5A motherboard with sound on boar and have not had any problem with overheating of the processor and look at the plates ECS are not top notch (but are great for home use), the temp was stable at 45 degrees and a cooler was just about the processor.
Have you checked the hypothesis of the processor have a problem with factory
And if it is running on freguência right
Use a stability testing program of the processor and see what happens.
But one thing right and if you do not like, change the machine to avoid losing your customer! !
I hope it was useful my informções.
--- Hmm .... Important detail!
Updates the BIOS! That can be resolved!
T
--- Hello everybody!
Well, from what I notice is likely that you have an overheating problem caused by trapping warm air !
That's right, your fans may be auxiliary trapping warm air inside the case, this occurs if they are not in proper placement.
See the link below:
Pay Attention: The article link above says that the Athlon has no problem overheating because it is the old version the slot, today there is only the socket A. Read the part that speaks of the cooling cabinet.
With so many fans you can put an auxiliary cooler quieter, but the size of the sink of the cooler should be the same, which makes the cooler be noisy is the fan, use a cooler that has the big heatsink but the fan is quieter.
Take care when handling the cooler for the processor does not break, since it was placed thermal metal, if not taken care to die processor can be booted! So do not pull the cooler before releasing the latch side of the processor (one that is in the white plastic socket)!
I hope I have helped
--- Thanks guys the problem has was resolved, was the processor that is a problem, tested with a 1.8 and xp did not pass the 42 °,
when it was required to the maximum burning cpu tests, games like GTA3 and heavy softwares like autocad.
Now it's an RMA for AMD.
As part ehehehhehehe say.
: Lol: ---
Motherboard Monitor 5.1.9.1 ---
coolerzinho use a bum on my xp 1800 and he did not surpass 55 ° I live and lately in london d aki ta heat.
the markets do not even know my cooler I paid him $ 18.
ma fika the cooler at 5500 RPM brm silent. ---
Kcetada, a micro that is a clinical waste, unless the employees are gamers: twisted:
--- I have a XP 1.8 and a Volcano 7, the temp . no more than 45 °, but the noise bothers you imagine here at home in a Clinic! ---
Sitou problem that you had the cpu is simple .. the guy broke the Die xp to mount the cooler ...
sometimes breaks the die, but the cpu still works ... though overheat ...
as he exchanged a .. a .. perfect everything was resolved ... it is that prejudice took pity ... The die
--- Died ---
break the die
How ---
Have some coolers that have a bad clip designed applying too much pressure between the processor and heatsink, oh when you go the cooler ends without much systematic chipping the die prcessador, depending on luck can until the processor is operating or not
Page 3 ---
Not exactly breaking.
Just a sliver crack the processor fails.
And this happens easily when there is no practical and force far side of the die when you're fitting the cooler.
And it certainly worsen with Tbread, which has a lower die and heat over by area, need a cooler with copper base and exercising more clips pressure on the processor.
--- Dude I'm a super course, if someone were to ask some guy who Manja or someone from Intel or AMD would be more reliable, a processor is a lot of transistors (millions) all connected to each other somehow, as if a piece breaks a piece of the Core will thousands or millions of pro transisitores bag, how can there be the possibility of further work, I find it impossible, any electronics device that you strap a piece by less than it no longer works, imagine a processor.
--- It turns out that is not all that visible part of the die which is populated by transistors, there is a small safety margin, usually the processor only working when the chip or crack is deeper than this margin security, if the damage is shallower than margin ai the processor still running, but then I came up another problem, the part that was chipped begins to oxidize and may cause problems in the long term option!
--- Soon we will need to buy a Athlons microsocópio to analyze accurately the core, and that AMD could do a schema type P4, more security and such, will get much more expensive or they do not even want! --- Actually
AMD claims that the system dissipation of Athlon / Durons (die in direct contact with heat sink) is more efficient than the P4 (die> metal plate> sink), the only thing not yet know if this is AMD's argument is unfounded! --- Well that
with the Bartons Opterons or they could give a hand to those who assembles PC and use a design that more security for those who ride as well.
Processor is expensive to get breaking die this way . ---
VTA K7 PRO for celeron be
Excuse my ignorance if the information is correct ...
T more.,
---
is he missed it, was actually an Asus CUSxx In Bartons
--- I think it will be the same thing, as Opterons in there very likely to come as the P4! ---
Chipping the die must be one of the most traumatic things that can happen .. I've had nightmares about it until it is soft but thank god .. no ... never clenched but always ... always the same, I softened a clip in the cooler .. only by preucação .... --- More
a story of broken die to fatten the stats!
Only the HP does not work ...
People ... I have a weird little problem because the client is a computer with a printing problem, because so far, all attempts to impression that I did with HP printers, which are .. Cxi HP DeskJet 820 and DeskJet 670C, no impression on the first .. and second ... he printed a few strange characters .... I did the same test with other computers and printers printed correctly ...
Now the next mystery is .. I changed the brand to a printer EPSON STYLUS 740 and it printed perfectly ... both in word and in test page .. what HP does not print ... what do okay there :
Can anyone help me theoretically speaking they could have caused this or how to solve
Good. expect answers as fast as you can ...
:!: Thank you:!:
--- I an HP 820 over 5 years and never had a problem like that but I have had this problem with an HP service that was a 640. I solved the problem by lowering the latest driver from the HP website.
I hope I have helped.
I!
--- Thanks for the tip .. But unfortunately I
baxei all possible drivers to try to resolve but still did not bring anything you think poss .. aser port logic the computer that is defective despite having printed with Epson The printer .. .. What do you think
Thanks
---
Kro colleague
See this list of errors, if there's anything that you interest.
http://search.hp.com/gwbrpor/query.html qp=+Ticker:HP&qt=HP Deskjet 820 & col = gwbrpor CCPT & ht = 0 & qs = & qc = & pw = 100% & ws = 0 & la = en & qm = 0 & st = 1 & lk = 1 & rf = 0 & oq = & rq = 0 & si = 1 & ref = http: / / i pc.latinamerica.hp.com / publicacion / impresora.a Deskjet 820 & col = gwbrpor CCPT & ht = 0 & qs = & qc = & pw = 100% & ws = 0 & la = en & qm = 0 & st = 1 & lk = 1 & rf = 0 & oq = & rq = 0 & si = 1 & ref = http://i pc.latinamerica.hp.com / publicacion / impresora.a sp country_id = 2 & submit.x = 9 & submit.y = 8 < BR>
Cheers, Marcelo Cruz
--- Try changing the mode of parallel port to the normal setup of the motherboard to see if it solves the problem.
Falow and good luck. ---
Try another cable tb ... I had similar problems with an HP 640 and a cable learderchip. The printer printed ok hours, time was crazy, time is not printed anything. I replaced the cable and got 10 ...
--- It seems to me that Mr Fabian was having the same problems as an MP vc.Mande to him and see if he could solve them. ---
Claudio is right, I had problems with HP 695, 692 and 640, but did not refer to print: gave problems starting (pulling the paper and went into error by using an Asus A7VL133). After the boot (manually ejecting the paper) worked without problem. I found this same problem on pcchips mobos. I got an HP expert to convince the U.S. and she is behind the solution of this bug.
In your case seems to be driver problem or port configuration. It takes into account that the Epson (which worked) uses a proprietary port driver.
Maybe you can help you more, clarifies which Windows is using (2k is especially problematic with HPs) and the motherboard where the HP is connected.
--- I once had a communication problem between a PCChips M748LMR and an Epson 480. The impression always ended in the middle of the page and the system returned error LPT1. The problem was solved by changing the parallel port mode from ECP to EPP. Experience. : Wink: ---
has occurred seguionte .. almost everything you guys wrote this I had already done .. exchange gateway ECP EPP .. etc. .. exchange .. all cables and .. nothing .. just ... I picked up a controller card ... and connected the printer cable and it worked .. ie .. ser'aque the motherboard that was having trouble even printing the EPSON < BR>
That's what made me thoughtful but .. but it's a right way to think about it
Good. Hugs and Thanks for the tips ...
connective
--- I'm trying to use the connective .. but in my opinion I think mandrake better .. as the sound ... and video always works .. by enon here in my case ....
Giving more work is the modem ... but u can always make everything work all right ..
But connective .. the sound never works ...
Have a pci
soundblater 128 can anyone help me
'm Trying to use the 8 connective
internet worked until now .. and has an otherwise .. I can not see files from partitions of windows and other ... and it seems that it is possible to assemble this together but how .. what is the name of the partition ..
hda hda5 HD6 ... and where to mount mnt /
.. Who knows something .... please ... help me I thank
--- take a look aê that you install your sound!
http://www.conectiva.com.br/cpub/pt/incConectiva/ media / pr / hardware.som.html
few days ago had a colleague here at the forum with problems to mount windows partitions in linux, if I put these commands work naum there you will have to recompile the kernel !
# mkdir / mnt / win
# mount / dev/hda1-t vfat / mnt / win
# ls / mnt / win
that if the windows are in FAT to NTFS if you have to be so:
# mount / dev/hda1-t ntfs / mnt / win
can see the message that the kernel supports ntfs naum dah intaum you will having to recompile!
Vc can take 99% of your questions that link
http://www.conectiva.com.br/cpub/pt/suporte/perguntaserespostas.php
---
sndconfig the user and follow him pacos
--- Another alternative besides sndconfig which is kinda limited and install the packages alsa
apt-get install alsa-task
after
alsaconf
if all succeeds simply adjust the volume.
alsamixer
if you have problems to install via apt ... look in
CD2 - alsa-utils , alsaconf, alsa-server etc. ....
interesting is:
apt-cdrom add for the two CD's if you have ... < BR> and only send the apt-get install alsa-task
if problems occur which does not let you install packages from the CD will be necessary to comment on the lines of / etc / apt / sources.list . list regarding ftp, http ...
Fuuuuuuuiiiiiiiiiiii ..
--- Another topic that would make a aninhu: P
Attach an acrylic window.
Olah!
To make my own little window of acrylic.
Jah seen many posts on how to do, how to cut and everything.
Now a No one thing explains q eh fixation of the same.
How do eh I saw a post where the guy used instead of rubber
"own" (akela car ) Own to cover the wires.
Madness in my view, cause there is no as he set the acrylic with the
cap wire ... or is there
--- I'm starting to sell plexiglass windows, but I'll just have a little problem and windows ready next week, if you're interested send a PM or email.
If you want I can sell only to fix the rubber.
--- The cover of wire is just to take the edge of the plate, not to hold the acrylic ... The acrylic will behind the wire and can be pasted inside the plate (the acrylic can be about 3 cm longer than the window), or screwed, as I did ... You can use rubber H, only it is more difficult to fit and I think it should drop easily ... I had seen a site that gringo guy used putty (or whatever durepox) I bought durepox to fix but from what I read on the package does not adhere well to plastic (or metal Hehehe not remember anything) So I called good and pro Old screw. But if you want to appear nãoq the screw head, I think we just need to paste it. --- Let it
. (Experience)
1 Purchase the acrylic cut already in the format that you want!
2nd Place the acrylic on top of the lid and draw its shape (put masking tape to the scratch the own cover), there You just cut a one centimeter less steel than the acrylic.
Buy 3 profile rubber "U" - 1 cm or more.
4 Buy 3M double sided tape.
T
---
thiagomz oops!
you set the acrylic with double sided tape
eh those thick, thin or q or even duct tape pq if the thick will be a certain distance between the cap and not acrylic
Falow! ---
Was with the same thin, bought in leroy merlin!
It was very good, even with the cover was a hell of a tight hole!
T ---
kra Cool! It should get better q ... use glue
yet to give a researched the price of acrylic to see if it will take to do a little window here.
Thanks! ---
Rubonov,
get a little worried ...
set screw type q in the heat, the acrylic will dilate, contract
... and maybe just cracking with screws (not )
Secure with tape I think gabiarra q is a little "safe" ....
qa will glue (with heat tb) is dropping .... The rubber
H seems the best solution.
But let's see how much better it is .... qqr thing, I have my good old black and decker drill
q inherited from my father. I
pros bolts holes and fixed this ***** anyway. ---
Coultier,
Tape 3M stand 900 grams of weight (it's written on the box), and is not ganbiarra not!
I had pasted it yes it was ugly hack, but the tape was a clean and great quality! : Wink: The only
Barracha H I met, was a monster too thick, did not make the curves of the hole, if you find a thinner and more malleable, totally agree with you that the service is actually better! < BR>
But there's a hint, who is married to the first mode, makes rubber and U with double sided tape, the problem of using H is that the rubber hole and cut the acrylic has to be very accurate , type the hole must be larger than 0.4 cm acrylic, because when you apply, the rubber has a thickness of 0.3 cm (fictitious values ! )
Tipow gets a little more difficult to set: xl, but nothing impossible.
But ... be the first modification is best to start with easier. ok! That's how you learn things! : Wink:
--- Do you have reason .... eh
to start at the most "easy" ....
but have ambition, made up some plans, I cut, I do
outline with rubber thread and screw or
fixed with tape, as you suggested.
Thanks Thiago! ---
Coultier, my ta prafusado makes about 6 months and is okay ..... only thing I noticed is that the screws loose, occasionally have to tighten a little. --- My
I gave the finish with a cape of blue wire and glued the window with silicone glue was cool, the only problem and I scratched the case with the saw tico tico, but then I'll paint there the issue is resolved.
WinXp Home in English for the Portuguese has the
--- I just got a toshiba notebook daki director for the gig. Until then blz. Functional legal. Only he is in English.
There is the possibility to change it to stop the Portuguese
Cd key works from English into Portuguese ---
Cdkey only funcinona cds in general, if the original does not help, try installing over another copy in Portuguese!
--- The problem is that languages are different, the XP installation goes no further ... 8O
On the use of CD-Key, this probably is OEM XP ... then it gets kinda hard!
The great thing is you get the XP Corporate with serial changed to this notebook ( you get the drivers from the Toshiba cd): wink:
[] 's ---
Japanese works.
--- I understand what you said, but if he gets a cd and install XP in Portuguese it will not stay in Portuguese, or am I wrong
--- It sure gives you boot from cd, format and install dá.Mas is not trying to update.
Share connection with Mandrake Security
--- Guys, I posted this msg
the SITE networks and no one answered so I am appealing to you guys.
Where I live I use Ajato via radio. However, one-way access.
It is installed as follows:
I have a network card that is connected to the cable. This cable is connected to an external 56K modem UsRobotic. To access I have to access an IP (the cable) and I connect it to internet. I wonder if
with Mandrake Security I can share this connection.
My idea would be as follows: In
machine with Mandrake Security I would install the cable with the network card and one other NIC would be connected to the network hub. My question is if I could access the IP of the cable through the windows machines and could connect.
I wonder also if it is possible to install apache on Mandrake Security to use it on the network or externally (I know it would have to know the IP for that). ---
Is possible but .... it can be done all that you want. The machine with the mdk Ajato Security will share with the seasons you simply configure the ip of it in browsers Windows workstations.
Just look in the tutorial Morimoto he speaks on this subject:
http://www.hardware.com.br/tutoriais/coyote_linux/09.asp
ntil more
--- Thanks for the help .....
If you can look at the one I posted another message.
http://www.SITEX255.net / viewtopic.php t = 16 439
Information and Tips on A7V333
Elaborate a topic containing tips and information on the A7V333 undocumented.
Further information:
A7V333 - User Guide information is not documented!
--- Very interesting! Thanks the tip!
--- Very good indeed!
Thanks Eric! ---
Would be very interesting that all users of this series of ASUS A7V disclose the information and participate in this topic, so we could gather as much information required on the A7V333. ---
'm Awaiting my arrival and I'll post here when installing aki what I think of it and if everything is ok.
Manollo
---
[quote = Eric Gagulich] developed a topic containing undocumented tips and information on the A7V333.
Further information:
[url = h ... [/ quote] Oops
I liked! I have one! hehehehe .... I will definitely participate Yes!
Valewwww ... : Lol: ---
Dear Eric, I tried to register it
the SITE and did not receive a confirmation email. Just got a talking to await liberation. You know you tell me if this delay is normal
Thanks. --- Jorge
Ae, belezzzz ...
I registered today without problems! : Lol: ---
Damn!
So not so in order to register it. I'm waiting for 3 days and do nothing to receive confirmation.
Then I'll do another.
Thanks. ---
Hello Jorge,
It is not normal this kind of problem, usually confirm the user is immediately try to re-register his or send an email to the webmaster reporting the problem . ---
Isuuuu ....! Try again and see if di naum some kind of error! Got it
Good Luck!
power hub
Told me that I can leave the powerful hub, exchanging the source of it, a source of higher amperage. this information is accurate : :: Roll :: idea:
--- I honestly think it's hard to happen. Because, a Hub is a modular despositívo, where the pieces can be updated. Moreover, the source is not what determines the level of amplification of the signal entering the Hub. Who assumes this function are components within the circuit of the hub, with transistors or capacitors. Thus, the source only comes nescessária energy for the system to operate.
Besides all these factors, it is also important frizar which is not recommended. For several reasons, mainly two: First, changing the font, you probably will literally fry the components of the device. And second, the IEEE does not in any way recommends that a follow-up leaving a Hub comrimento exceed the 100 meters and even less is recommended.
--- I make my own to his words, thebom. To me it makes no sense ... ---
Guy who told you that knows nothing about electronics right that was a blunder
because if you change the source of a hub as likely that you will do is burn it because you are changing all the measures specified by the manufacturer primarily mA source of this difference in a dog.
ok
--- there are people who talk crap every ...... Each
.... "technician" who is there ..
--- I speak from experience: apologize to other people who said that is nonsense, but rather works. Using a particular type of hub is changed to the source but can amplify the signal and network say more: I network with UTP cable that came with 260 meters to give this type of hub (with source changed). When we put the original source of the signal was not enough, gave "Timeout limit order." When we swapped the source, the signal came round, without loss. Well dear friends, there are things in life that you can not explain, just know it's so ... : Lol: ---
This leaves the hub working out of specification, may cause several problems further ahead, leading even the burning of network cards and the like ... The correct solution would be to make two (or more) "pieces" and amend the second using a repeater ...
--- I agree, but said it would be the solution or the most appropriate way. Said works. We already have hubs thus act more years (2 years). We had no case of customers who burned card networks. --- Hey
ajss, v / esperimentou another source equal to the original It may be that the original was faulty and so the ping was losing signal.
I've pulled long cables, also in the range of 200 metroes and everything worked without changing anything, the only thing is that lost speed transmission but you did not lose packets.
But what v / said it is not unreasonable not think that staff misinterpreted what was said at the beginning of the topic as it gives the idea of increasing the speed of the Hub changing the font, which v / did was increase the tension on the cables have a gain in the distance. How long your cable is probably aperda voltage does not leave the network card to burn, but with short cables I think there is a risk of damaging the network cards.
But anyway I would not do something because risks outweigh the potential benefits. ---
Sources were used generic q. I tell you, do it right here and work. It is really risky, but it works.
--- What would this particular hub ---
Or Addtron Planet. Could only with these.
--- I'm no expert in electronics, but I think I understand what's going on ... With higher power PSUs, the HUB must be capable of amplifying a signal from the network, but this means that most probably he is working under conditions over which it was designed to work, ie: in a way that is an "overclock" the HUB. While I find a little odd that simply increasing the strength of the source that way interfere in the functioning of the device. From the little I know electronics (read: almost nothing), when you provide a unit to a power (amperage, not voltage, please. I believe that is how it is done because if you increase the voltage the unit burns ...) greater than it uses, it continues to function normally, just do not benefit from the "excess" power, and ultimately, to amplify this signal should not happen ... The whole case is very strange. If anyone has more reliable information about it, I wonder.
Incidentally, AJSS, your company / team / know-it-there it is prepared to compensate losses that your customers might have because of this procedure, is not it Otherwise, seriously advise not to proceed further in this way because there are people out there that is indigestible and when that happens ...
Hugs.
--- So, I think the risk / benefit of this is interesting because it involves low cost parts, if you have ever had to make a bid for only two fiber network clients to a company because the power is turned greater than the nominal 4-pair UTP.
Vc increased as the voltage or amperage source
'll hold a'll have to test it here ... : Twisted:
--- Make up makes sense. The signal is "regenerated" and "enhanced" suffering less attenuation.
But do not dare.
--- Staff meeting where this signal repeater: : ---
Abraham, could not fail to notice (the topics that you dug up: wink:) you are desperate for a repeater. What is there to say, or that film you are intending to have on your network segment.
Ask because, suddenly, there it is an alternative - cheaper and easier to find a repeater.
----
say that I enjoy and agree with our friend ggsj . Since the voltage is indicated, you can connect a source 50A in its hub there will be no problem at all, and there is no danger to the device, even in the long term.
Now, with regard to this step the signal or not, I admit that I bet, initially in the "no". But since you're talking about what happens ...
still like to see the opinion of someone who Manje of electric and can we make this clear. ---
Putz, not even remember the topic, and suddenly, he resurrects ...
confirm what I said earlier and that the erico171 confirmed (but eh ). But just occurred to me one thing ... Do not know the brands and Addtron Planet, but it seems, are equipment ... her ... low cost. Therefore, the process engineering and manufacturing accuracy is not so big, for best brands of equipment, some Soon, the guys may have "slipped" in the project (or production) and have made these hubs with a plus sign "potent" originally, which is "held back" by the sources (also) low cost. Alternatively, the regulator circuit of the doors is not that great, and you're missing out on something more than you should, since even the maximum distance the signal running good quality cables is calculated when creating the standard cables . That is, probably, one of two ways, we have to give the "Seal of Quality Tabajara 171" pro business (no offense merchandise, ajss! Just kidding, ok ). : Lol:
tou still waiting for the opinion of someone who really understands electronics to clarify this. Can I end up calling a friend there to Rio (ah, my beloved little land), to see that, but then it saw "the act or DEFA $ $ $ ning" ...
Hugs.
PS: not to be pretentious, but I was good to begin to "certify" some products here in the forum with the "Seal of Quality Tabajara" as a humorous way of saying that a machine is not exactly top line: wink:
ICQ on Linux
--- Does anyone know how do I configure my ICQ on Linux, I'm cadatrado the other, I need to make a new account
Urgent!
--- Just call the customer exp. licq GnomeICU, and set plumb with the number.
--- What icq client do you use in linux Ow, my zóiu dueu q until you wrote it in bold .......... : Lol: ---
Hello You can try an excellent alternative to ICQ on Linux: YES
you can get it in There http://sim-icq.sourceforge.net/
on downloads you can get the RPM according to their distribution .. Hugs
sparskter
Change video resolution in Redhat 7.3
--- Does anyone know how to proceed
Thanks!
Emanuel
--- I never used the red hat gives Xconfigurator but by doing this. ---
The right kra ta mutlley
text mode type q Xconfigurator going to work ... q you'll have to configure your video card and etc.That
...: P the same thing in rh!